What's On This Month

October 2016

Week Commencing 31st October

  • Monday 31st October - School re-opens
  • Tuesday 1st November - Shakespeare School's Festival Rehearsal and Performance @ The Carriagework's
  • Wednesday 2nd November - Sixth Form Open Evening

 

November 2016

 

Week Commencing 7th November

  • All week - Year 7 Assessment week
  • Tuesday 8th November - Year 11 Parents Evening
  • Thursday 10th November - 6.00pm Parent's Forum

 

Week Commencing 14th November

  • All Week - Year 10 Assessment Week

 

Week Commencing 21st November

  • All Week - Year 12 & 13 Assessment Week
  • Wednesday 23rd November - Year 8 Parents Evening

 

Week Commencing 28th November

  • All Week - Year 12 & 13 Assessment Week

 

December 2016

 

Week Commencing 5th December

  • All Week - Year 11 Assessment Week
  • Wednesday 7th December - Theatre Trip

 

Week Commencing 12th December

  • All week - Year 10 Assessment Week
  • Thursday 15th - Sunday 18th - Berlin History Trip
  • Wednesday 14th December - 5.00pm Governors Meeting
  • Friday 16th December - School Breaks up

 

Week Commencing 19th December

  • All week - Christmas Holidays

 

Week Commencing 26th December

  • All week - Christmas Holidays

 

January 2017

 

Week Commencing 2nd January

  • Tuesday 3rd January - School re-opens
  •                                         Year 8 Girls HPV 1 Mop Up
  • Wednesday 4th - Friday 6th January - Year 13 Horsforth Mock Exams
  • Thursday 5th January - Year 11 and 13 Presentation Evening

 

Week Commencing 9th January

  • All week - Year 9 Assessment Week
  • Thursday 12th January - Year 10 Parents Evening

 

Week Commencing 16th January

  • All week - Year 8 & 12 Assessment Week
  • Tuesday 17th January - Year 9 Options Evening

 

Week Commencing 23rd January

  • All week - Year 9 Assessment Week
  • Tuesday 24th November - Year 9 Options Evening

 

Week Commencing 30th January

  • All week - Year 13 Mock Week
  • Wednesday 1st February - Year 9 Parents Evening

 

February 2017

 

Week Commencing 6th February

  • All week - Year 7 Assessment Week
  • Monday 6th February - School Production Dress Rehearsal
  • Tuesday 7th - Thursday 9th February - School Production "Into the Woods"
  • Friday 10th February - School Breaks Up

 

Week Commencing 13th February

  • All week - Half Term

 

Week Commencing 20th February

  • Monday 20th February - Staff Training Day
  • Tuesday 21st February - School re-opens to students
  • Tuesday 21st - Friday 24th February - Year 11 Assessment Week

 

Week Commencing 27th February

  • Tuesday 28th February - Year 13 Parents Evening

 

March 2017

 

Week Commencing 6th March

  • Thursday 9th March - Governors Meeting

 

Week Commencing 13th March

  • Thursday 15th March - Year 11 Parent's Evening

 

Week Commencing 20th March

  • All week - Year 12 & 13 Assessment Week
  • Tuesday 21st March - Year 7 Parent's Evening
  • Thursday 23rd March - 4.30pm SLT Parent Drop-in

 

Week Commencing 27th March

  • All week - Year 12 & 13 Assessment Week
  • All week - Year 8 Assessment Week
  • Wednesday 29th & Thursday 30th March - Year 10 Geography Trip
  • Friday 31st March - School Breaks Up

 

April 2017

 

Week Commencing 3rd April

  • All week - Easter Holidays

 

Week Commencing 10th April

  • All week - Easter Holidays

 

Week Commencing 17th April

  • Tuesday 18th April - School re-opens to students

 

Week Commencing 24th April

  • All week - Year 9 Assessment Week
  • Tuesday 25th April - 5.00pm Governors Meeting

 

May 2017

 

Week Commencing 1st May

  • Monday 1st May - Bank Holiday
  • Tuesday 2nd - 5th May - Year 10 Assessment Week
  • Tuesday 2nd May - Year 12 Parent's Evening

 

Week Commencing 8th May

  • All week - Year 7 Assessment Week
  • All week - Year 8 Residential
  • Monday 8th May - 5.00pm Governors Meeting

 

Week Commencing 15th May

  • Thursday 18th May - SLT Parent Drop-in

 

Week Commencing 22nd May

  • Friday 26th May - Year 11 Prom
  •                                School Breaks Up
  •                                Year 13 Exam Stand Down

 

Week Commencing 29th May

  • All Week - Half Term

 

June 2017

 

Week Commencing 5th June

 

Week Commencing 12th June

  • Monday 12th June - Year 7 & & Presentation Evening
  • Wednesday 14th June - Year 9 & 10 Presentation Evening
  • Thursday 15th June - Arts Celebration Evening

 

Week Commencing 19th June

  • All Week - Year 12 Exam Week
  • Monday 19th June - Year 6 Parent's Evening
  • Tuesday 20th June - Year 6 Transition Day
  • Wednesday 21st June - Sports Day
  • Thursday 22nd June - Rewards Day

 

Week Commencing 26th June

  • Monday 26th June - Start of the new Academic Year
  • Tuesday 27th June - KS4 Ready Evening

 

July 2017

 

Week Commencing 3rd July

  • Thursday 6th July - SLT Parent Drop-in
  • Friday 7th July - Year 8 Girls HPV 2

 

Week Commencing 10th July

  • Tuesday 11th July - Year 8 Girls HPV 2 Mop Up
  • Thursday 13th July - Parent's Forum

 

Week Commencing 17th July

  • Friday 21st July - School Breaks Up

 

Week Commencing 24th July

  • Monday 24th July - Staff Training Day
  • Tuesday 25th July - Staff Training Day
  • Wednesday 26th July - Staff Training Day
  • Thursday 27th July - Summer Holiday
  • Friday 28th July - Summer Holiday